Monday, May 5, 2014

Red Foxes Take First; Field Set

Will Marist repeat as MAAC champions?
With their doubleheader sweep of St. Peter's Sunday in Poughkeepsie, the Marist Red Foxes won the MAAC regular season title. It was the first such title in their history. Of course, they won the conference tournament in 2013, and with it an automatic bid to the national tournament. But this season they won't be playing for the championship in their backyard; the 2014 MAAC Championship will be held at Fairfield University. More on that later.

The 2014 MAAC Championship seedings:
  1. Marist Red Foxes (16-4)
  2. Fairfield Stags (15-5)
  3. Iona Gaels (14-6)
  4. Siena Saints (13-7)
  5. Monmouth Hawks (12-8)
  6. Manhattan Lady Jaspers (10-10)

No comments: